Presently, Amethi Lok Sabha constituency comprises five Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments: Tiloi, Salon, Jagdishpur, Gauriganj and Amethi. This constituency is surrounded by Bara Banki and Faizabad in the north, Rae Bareli to the west, Sultanpur to the east and Pratapgarh to the south.

Constituency number Name Reserved for (SC/ST/None) 2019 Majority Assembly wise (Winning Party)
178 Tiloi None 15,164 (BJP)
181 Salon SC 1,910 (BJP)
184 Jagdishpur SC 17,914 (BJP)
185 Gauriganj None 19,973 (BJP)
186 Amethi None 230 (INC)